We're not just a bookstore. We're a gathering place for our community. We have a retro soda fountain and a cyber cafe'. We hold author signings, poetry readings, a monthly book discussion group, panel discussions, and more in "the back corner."

home

Bruces Browser Storefront

 

WE HAVE “NO PIPELINE” SIGNS AVAILABLE HERE FOR $5.00!

GET YOURS NOW!

WE ALSO HAVE BUTTONS AND BUMPER STICKERS FOR $1.00

 

*********

 

 

HEADING TO THE BEACH?

DON’T FORGET TO STOP BY AND GET SOMETHING TO READ!

 

 

*********

 

August Selection

Royalston Village School

Nature Girl

by Jane Kelley

 

 

 

Nature Girl (Paperback)

$6.99
ISBN-13: 9780375856358
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Yearling, 3/2011

 

"Nature Girl" is a laugh-out-loud funny, feel-good tale of self-discovery, growing up, and girl power that gives a fresh twist to the classic survival story! Eleven-year-old Megan is stuck in the wilds of Vermont for the summer with no TV, no Internet, no cell phone, and worst of all, no best friend. So when Megan gets lost on the Appalachian Trail with only her little dog, Arp, for company, she decides she might as well hike all the way to Massachussetts where her best friend, Lucy, is spending her summer. Life of the trail isn't easy though. And on the journey, Megan faces everything from wild animals and raging rivers to tofu jerky and life without bathrooms. Most of all though, Megan gets to know herself--both who she's been in the past and who she wants to be in the future--and the journey goes from a spur of the moment lark to a heroic quest to prove herself to Lucy, her family, and the world! Fans of Lisa Yee and Phyllis Reynolds Naylor will delight in Jane Kelley's irresistible debut.


JANE KELLEY lives in Brooklyn with her husband and daughter. She has enjoyed many summers in Vermont. This is her first book. You can visit her web site at JaneKelleyBooks.com.


 


Syndicate content